Michigan on my mind

pleasant-peninsula-michigan

It’s Memorial Day in the States, a day to remember those loved ones who are no longer with us and those who gave their lives in battle, a day off to be with friends and family, and a day to celebrate that summer is just around the corner with an early barbecue. The sun is out bright here in Dijon today after so many days of gray clouds and rain, and although I’m off to work, I’m thinking about family and friends back in Michigan and remembering so many wonderful summer memories…lakes, dunes, music, backyards, sunsets, forests, sweet corn, hammocks, farmers’ markets, museums, birthdays…the countdown is on, only two months until we are back to that pleasant peninsula for a visit! Happy day to all in the States!

Collage-michigan

4 thoughts on “Michigan on my mind

  1. Great photos and post! I went to Michigan for the first time ever last summer and was totally blown away by its amazing beauty. My husband and I took a road trip through the entire state and saw 3 out of the 5 Great Lakes. I’m totally smitten and miss it every day, even more as the temperature warms up. I wish I could be back there, too! 🙂

  2. Thanks! To my delight, my husband said that he would like to go back soon and make the northern regions of the state a frequented vacation spot, even though we live a good distance away. Needless to say, he made me a happy girl! 🙂

    I hope you get to go back to Michigan soon, too! I bet France is super beautiful, though. 🙂

Share your thoughts!

