Links for le weekend

choux

September is officially here, indian summer and rainstorms included. I actually can’t wait for a few clouds and rain drops to really hunker down and finish season 3 of The Killing. Have you seen it? This weekend I’ll be sleeping late, heading to the market for some fresh veggies, and catching up on my August Paris Vogue. A pretty chill plan, but sometimes it’s nice to have some time have some me time. What will you be up to?

Just in case it’s going to be a rainy weekend in your neck of the woods too, here are few favorite posts from around the web this week…

These untranslatable words are so beautiful. Any words you’d add? Maybe la rentrée...

I’m totally in the mood for lusciously purple figs that are piled high in the market this week. Indulge before their out of season with this gorgeous recipe from decor8.

If you’re heading to Paris you should definitely buy the Paris Pastry Shops app by David Lebowitz- with reviews, metro stops, and maps you’ll never be lost in the hour of need.

Mamma mia, I must get back to Italy soon. The fantastic photos by What Katie Ate have inspired me.

And, this might be just the right look to go from summer into fall, what do you think?

And, in case you missed them, here are a few extra posts from A Beautiful Journey…

I’ll be hitting the backroads of Burgundy for work again next week and keeping my eyes peeled for more medieval castles around the countryside like in the stunning town Châteauneuf-en-Auxois.

Here’s a sneak peek at my cutie cute ville, Dijon, during last May’s Nuit des Musées.

And another Dijon gem, don’t miss out on a Bike Ride on the Burgundy Canal.

Thanks so much for reading and following! I can’t wait to celebrate 100 followers soon!

And, don’t forget to leave me a comment to let me know what you think!

Bon weekend!

Besos, Dianne

Share your thoughts!

