International Aisle: Amerique

interntaionalaisle

I always love checking out the international aisles at the supermarket, so when I found the Amerique section at the neighborhood Intermarche my reaction was somewhere between shock and joy. Microwave popcorn, strawberry marshmallow fluff, peanut butter, barbecue sauce, cake mix, Oreos, and maple syrup. So much industrial junk food representing Amerique‘s food identity is a bit embarrassing, but I have to admit I was pretty stoked to find Reese’s and even Dr. Pepper…if only they had Cheez-its!

What kinds of food do you miss when you’ re far from home?

Besos, Dianne

2 thoughts on “International Aisle: Amerique

  1. Funny enough I don’t miss “American” food when I am abroad. Instead I get cravings for really greasy Mexican food and fresh sushi. Go figure!

    • Mexican food…so hard to get in Europe and soo missed!! I could definitely add that to the list of missed foods. My summers in the States are always marked by more than a few delicious tacos and Margaritas!

Share your thoughts!

