Celebrating 100 with a Giveaway!


giveaway100

Happy Weekend!! In honor of 100 followers it’s time to celebrate with a little giveaway to bring a taste of Burgundy to you! A region that is home to world-class vineyards, lush rolling fields dotted with happy cows who produce amazing cheese, castles galore, and beautiful tiny villages to explore, there is no end of things to see and do in Burgundy! I’m in love with my little town, Dijon, and I’m so happy to share my experiences with you. To share a little of the little of Burgundy with you, one lucky reader will receive a taste of Burgundy including: a mini pot of Edmond Fallot Dijon Mustard, a beautiful tin of violet Anise de Flavigny candies, and a delicious (and adorable!) owl shaped piece of Dijon’s traditional Mulot & Petit Jeans’s Pain d’Epice. YUM!

To enter the giveaway you must:

1) Follow A Beautiful Journey on WordPress

2) Leave a comment about what you’d most like to see and do in Burgundy

3) For an extra entry, follow me on Twitter @diditravels or follow A Beautiful Journey on Facebook, and leave another comment letting me know you did!

Entries must be in by Sunday, November 24th. A winner will be chosen at random and announced on Monday, November 25th, 2013.

*****************************************

I’m happy to announce the winner of the Taste of Burgundy, Jessica from Hola Yessica! Thanks to everyone who participated and thanks to all of you for following, reading and commenting! Here’s to more many more Beautiful Journeys!

*******************************************

Here are some of my favorite things to do in Burgundy…

4a9ee-beaune3

Taste Pinot Noir from the Cote D’Or vineyards around Beaune.

chateauneauf-2

Wander around Chateauneuf en Auxois’s Medieval town and castle.

canal-bourgogne-3

Take a bike ride down the Burgundy Canal.

vezelay12

Start the Camino in Vézelay.

Fontenay-4

Bask in the calm of the Abbey of Fontanay. 

What would you like to do in Burgundy?

Bonne Chance!! Thanks for reading! 

Besos, Dianne

14 thoughts on “Celebrating 100 with a Giveaway!

  1. Congratulations on reaching a century!

    If I had time in Burgundy, I think I’d like to spend it on a Kir Royale crawl in Dijon’s bars and cafés with lots of local cheeses to soak up all the booze!

    • Thanks! I’m always amazed by all the castles around here, they just pop up out of nowhere! Chateauneuf is especially lovely with the tiny town and sweeping views of the gorgeous countryside.

  2. Hello my dear! I read your blog posts whenever I see you mention them on Facebook. I am loving the beautiful photography! When I travel, my favorite thing to do is to people watch…so this is one of many things I would do in Burgundy if I make it there someday (fingers crossed).

  3. Just came across your blog by complete accident as I was surfing the net looking for contemporary french songs. Nicely presented and eye catching. What made me put pen to paper, or fingers to keyboard, is the photo of the Sil Canyons in Ourense as I am a British ex pat living in Ourense itself. Small world, but as we say in Liverpool, I wouldn’t like to paint it!
    Well Done
    Steve

  4. Pingback: Links for le Weekend | A Beautiful Journey

      • Oh yes, I remember trying the truffle mustard at Maille….there is a pretty decent selection of Fallot mustards here in Ann Arbor, and it is reasonably priced. Quite surprising, but I’ll take it!

Share your thoughts!

