Links for le weekend

rainandcows

Happy June! Summer is just around the corner! Hope it’s getting warm and sunny where you are (rain is still falling in France, but that makes some really green fields and happy cows).  Any plans for the weekend?

Here are a few links from around the web for your weekend enjoyment…

We talked about women’s fashion in France this week, here’s a look at men’s fashion from Haven in Paris.

I’m still thinking about that lavender ice cream cone from the Jardin de Luxembourg.  Check out my Pinterest ice cream board for recipes for Lavender, Violette, and Rose geranium ice cream.

Fifty euros for a pair of distressed jeans seems crazy, maybe I’ll use Rue’s guide to DIY distress and old pair. Would you do it?

Have you seen the amazing Peru editorial from April’s Paris Vogue? Check out the video from Vogue with clips from the photo shoots.  Cuzco and Machu Picchu are on my list of must see places.

I just downloaded this Hachette French Wine app. It’s perfect for actually knowing what I’m getting in the endless wine aisles of French supermarkets. Last night a bottle of 2010 Burgundy red was a winner.

And finally, great news, Monsanto gave up in Europe!

Thanks for joining me this week! It’s been great to hear some feedback , so don’t be shy, leave a comment!

 Bon Weekend! Hasta Pronto! See you next week!

Dianne

Share your thoughts!